Bout of Books 13 – Day 1—Book Survey

As part of Bout of Books, I’m participating in the first challenge. This one isn’t so much a challenge as a getting to know me kind of thing.

Bookish Survey

Today’s challenge is very easy and a great way to meet people and get to know your fellow readers! All you need to do for this challenge is answer the questions below on your blog, Twitter, YouTube, or wherever you happen to be updating your read-a-thon progress! Then come back and link up your answers (or answer, I know Twitter will be tricky with this so you can just link up one tweet here). It would be great if you visited other’s challenge answers and chatted with them, since part of this whole thing is creating a reading community, but it isn’t required.

The Questions:

1. How do you organize your shelves?

Oh dear! I don’t really organize my shelves. Most of my shelf space is taken up by braille books. Honestly, the seven Harry Potter books are probably fifty volumes–I’ll have to take a picture of just the fifth book which is thirteen volumes. My signed and won books I have on shelves or in my nightstand drawer stacked on each other. *Gasp* I hope to get either more shelves or get rid of some of the little kid books I have so I can make room.

2. What is one of your favorite books that’s not in one of your favorite genres?

Ooh, this one’s hard to answer. I guess if I’d have to choose I would go with Crazy Love: A Memoir by Leslie Morgan Steiner. It’s about her journey with an abusive spouse and how she managed to get out of the relationship. I usually don’t like memoirs, but I feel really strongly about this subject and really like how the book was written.

3. What is the last 5 star book you read?

Well, I’m still deciding on what to rate Saint Anything because part of me wants to go with five stars but the other wants four and a half. Anyway, I’ll go with Turning Pointe by Katherine Locke.

4. What book are you most excited to read during the read-a-thon?

I’m probably most excited to finish The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer because I like the plot and have no idea what’s going on so I want to see what happens at the end.

5. What book do you recommend the most?

Honestly! This is a hard question. I’ll go with this, Sarah Dessen, My Life Next Door, and All the Bright Places.

What were your answers to the questions? Did you like getting to know a little more about me?

Leave a Reply

