Review: Perfect by Sara Shepard

Perfect by Sara Shepard
Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Let me start off by saying that Perfect has been my favorite book in the series so far.

It definitely had more dimension to the characters and the suspense was definitely more intense. At the same time, I don’t feel that the suspense was overly dramatic and thought it fit the circumstances the characters were in perfectly.

I really like how everyone’s secrets are being revealed slowly and that Hannah’s got a good boyfriend now. However, I have a feeling she won’t stay with him for long. Honestly, it’s kind of sad really, because the girls have something good and then they do something they know will ruin their relationships with people.

The one thing I don’t like about this book, and the rest of the PLL books is the parenting. Honestly! How clueless/dumb can these parents be to their kids’ problems? Spencers parents in particular boggle me because they are completely and utterly blind to Melissa’s backhandedness and don’t see she’s the one causing more problems than Spencer.

Finally, the ending! Was I the only one shocked by it? At least now we know who A is, but wow! What happened at the ending was off the charts. I mean texts/letters are fine, but what A did at the end?

Overall, Perfect is my favorite book in the PLL series so far.

Leave a Reply

