Review: How I Fly by Anne Elliot

How I Fly by Anne Eliot

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars


I received a copy of the book on a read to review basis which in no way affected my oppinion.


As I said in my review of How I Fall, I did a combined review of both books a while back but decided to do one for each book separately.

How I Fly was a great follow-up to How I Fall and I really liked it. Honestly, the only thing I didn’t like was that it was the last I get to see of Cam, Laura, Patrick, and Ellen. All of these characters and their relationships with one another were well developed and amazing to see play out on the page.

This book wasn’t just a continuation of the first, but it also showed how time, unavoidable circumstances, and fate can bring people where they’re meant to be. The book delicately described first love, betrayal, and it kept showing the cruelty people could have toward others with disabilities.

Overall, I thought How I fly was a good follow-up to How I Fall.

Leave a Reply

