{Top Ten Tuesday} 6 – “Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant to Read But Didn’t Get to”

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish that features a new top ten list each week.

Top Ten Tuesday.jpg
This weeks topic is “Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant to Read But Didn’t Get to.”

  1. Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch.
    I actually had the opportunity to meet the author and get the book signed. I have NO clue why I haven’t read this.

  2. Loop (Loop #1) by Karen Akins
    This one looks so interesting and I MUST read it.

  3. The Kiss of Deception (The Remnant Chronicles #1) by Mary E. Pearson
    Everyone has been talking about how good this book is and I just have to read it.

  4. Exquisite Captive (Dark Caravan Cycle #1) by Heather Demetrios
    I was really excited to read this book when it first came out, but as with Snow Like Ashes I just never got around to it.

  5. The Winner's Curse (The Winner's Trilogy #1) by Marie Rutkoski
    Again, everyone’s been talking about this one and I feel left out. 😦

  6. The Young Elites (The Young Elites #1) by Marie Lu
    I read the first book in the Legend trilogy and really liked it. I am excited for this new trilogy and can’t wait to read it this book.

  7. Something Real by Heather Demetrios
    I would love to read and compare the writing styles for both of Heather’s books. I’d like to see how she handles the two different genres.

  8. Princess of Thorns by Stacey Jay
    This would be my first retelling and it sounds like the perfect book.

  9. A Thousand Pieces of You (Firebird #1) by Claudia Gray
    I’ve heard mixed reviews on this one and I want to see for myself.

  10. Get Even (Don't Get Mad #1) by Gretchen McNeil
    This one sounds so interesting!

Have you read any of these? What books did you want to read but not get to? Leave me a link to your TTT or a comment.
Jackie

4 thoughts on “{Top Ten Tuesday} 6 – “Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant to Read But Didn’t Get to””

  1. I’ve yet to read The Kiss of Deception, The Winner’s Curse, The Young Elites, Something Real and Princess Of Thorns. I have KoD, TWC and SR though so I should be reading those sometime….in my lifetime. I read Get Even! It was pretty okay, I’m looking forward to the second book but I’m not super into the series.

    My TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

