{Top Ten Tuesday} 2 – “Top Ten Books I Want To ReRead”

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish that features a new top ten list each week.
Top Ten Tuesday.JPG
This week’s topic is “Top Ten Books I Want To Reread.”

    1. The Jewel by Amy Ewing
    I loved this book the first time around but I read it in a day so I want to take my time reading it.
    2. The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen
    Honestly, this is one of my favorite books (if not my favorite book) by Sarah Dessen. There’s just something about the characters that stuck with me after reading it more than any other book. However, its been so long since I’ve read it and I just want to curl up with it and reread it.
    3. The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
    Killer Instinct came out today and I want to reread The Naturals before I read it.
    4. The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling
    Does this really need explaining? I read the series as a child and I just want that nostalgic feeling and a new perspective of rereading the series as a teenager.
    5. The Infernal Devices Series by Cassandra Clare
    I liked all of the characters and plot in it and with TDA and TLH coming soon it’d be a good refresher.
    6. Stay by Deb Caletti
    I really liked the flashback style of this book as well as the beach town setting. To me the book was kind of reminiscent of a Sarah Dessen book because it dealt with a hard subject in a light way that didn’t undermine the seriousness of the issue.
    7. Dreamland by Sarah Dessen.
    I’ve always been interested in the issue of domestic violence and this was the first fictional book I read on the subject. Even though it’s fiction it doesn’t downplay the issue.
    8. The Percy Jackson Series by Rick Riordan
    I read this series when I was in fifth grade and I’d love to reread it. Plus, Percy and Annabeth are some of my favorite book characters. Oh, and of course Tyson!
    9. Unbreakable by Kami Garcia
    I haven’t read Unmarked and a reread would be a great refresher.
    10. The Beautiful Creatures Series by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
    I loved the fact that this book was told from a boy’s point of view and I want to reread it because of the humor.

What books do you want to reread? Leave a link to your top ten post or a reply with your answer in the comments.
Jackie

Leave a Reply

