{Q&A/Discussion Post} 1 – Do you listen to music as you read?

Welcome to my first ever Q&A/Discussion post!
I plan to make these at least twice a week on Monday and Friday. Since I don’t have any questions from you I thought I’d pose my own. However, if I get enough questions I’ll use this post to respond to them as well as to pose my own question. I know it sounds confusing right now, but hopefully as I receive questions and make my posts it will become clearer. Now on to the post. 🙂
Do you listen to music as you read?
Personally, unless I’m listening to an audio book, I love listening to music as I read. To me, the music isn’t a distraction because it helps me block out other things around me. When I listen to music I usually listen to the lyrics. For some reason I can ignore the words when I read. In fact, I’ve noticed that when I read and listen to music at the same time I find that I read faster. I also find that the music helps my mind from straying when I read. There’s just something soothing about the music that I can’t explain but it quiets my thoughts. Also, have you noticed how people don’t bother you when you have headphones in?
I hope you liked this post. Leave your answer to the question as well as any questions you might want to ask me in the comments.
Jackie

One thought on “{Q&A/Discussion Post} 1 – Do you listen to music as you read?”

Leave a Reply

